Student Organizations

The College of Engineering hosts and encourages all engineering students to take part in engineering student organizations that span across all five departments, with a Student Engineering Council (SEC) serving as the governing body.

The SEC is comprised of members from multiple student organizations, coordinates events throughout the year, and develops plans to increase student involvement. 

College of Engineering

Alpha Omega Epsilon
Advisor: Dr. Ozga Gunsydin-Sen 409-880-8267
ozge.sen@jsds38.com

Biomedical Club
Advisor: Gleb Tcheslavski 409-880-7622
gleb@jsds38.com

Blockchain Students Society
Advisor: Dr. Jane Liu 409-880-880-7741
jliu@my.jsds38.com

Cardinal Energy Club
Advisor: Haley Strahan 409-880-8714
hmeek@jsds38.com

EWB - Engineers Without Borders
Advisor: Dr. Mien Jai 409-880-2356
mien.jao@jsds38.com

NSBE - National Society of Black Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Tianxing Cai 409-880-7006
tcai@jsds38.com

Robotic Cardinals
Advisor: Dr. Jenny Zhou 409-880-8770
jenny.zhou@jsds38.com

Tau Beta Pi
Advisor: Dr. John Gossage 409-880-9788
jlgossage@jsds38.com

SWE - Society of Women Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Berna Tokgoz 409-880-8815
berna.tokgoz@jsds38.com

SEC- Student Engineering Council

Sigma Phi Delta
Advisor: Dr. Cengiz Sen 409-880-7876
csen@jsds38.com

Society of Automotive Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Jenny Zhou 409-880-8770
jenny.zhou@jsds38.com

SASE- Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Chun-wei Yao 409-880-7008
cyao@jsds38.com

SHPE-Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Nicholas Brake 409-880-8765
nicholas.brake@jsds38.com

SEC-Student Engineering Council
Advisor: Haley Strahan 409-880-8714
hmeek@jsds38.com

 

 

Chemical Engineering

Omega Chi Epsilon
Advisor: Dr. Clayton Jeffryes 409-880-8784
cjeffryes@jsds38.com

AIChE - American Institute of Chemical Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Tracy Benson 409-880-7536
tjbenson@jsds38.com

beplay全站app下载 Brewers
Advisor: Dr. Clayton Jeffryes 409-880-8784
cjeffryes@jsds38.com

 

Civil Engineering

ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Nicholas Brake 409-880-8765
nicholas.brake@jsds38.com

Chi Epsilon
Advisor: Dr. Qin Qian 409-880-7559
qin.qian@jsds38.com

American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists
Advisor: Dr. Thinesh Selvaratnam (409)-880-8712
tselvaratnam@jsds38.com

 

 

Electrical Engineering

Eta Kappa Nu
Advisor: Dr. Gleb Tcheslavski 409-880-7622
gleb@jsds38.com

IEEE - Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers
Advisor: Mr. Hussein Almallahi 
hussein.almallahi@jsds38.com

 

Industrial Engineering

ASIT - American Society of Industrial Technology
Advisor: Dr. Xinyu Liu 409-880-8815
xinyu.liu@jsds38.com

IISE - Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Kelley Bradley 409-880-7045
robert.bradley@jsds38.com

Alpha Pi Mu
Advisor: Dr. Kelley Bradley 409-880-7045
robert.bradley@jsds38.com

INFORMS - Institute for Operation Research and The Management Science
Advisor: Dr. Alberto Marquez 409-880-8809
alberto.marquez@jsds38.com

SME - Society of Manufacturing Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Liu 409-880-8807
xinyu.liu@jsds38.com

 

Mechanical Engineering

ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Advisor: Dr. Chun-wei Yao 409-7008
cyao@jsds38.com

Pi Tau Sigma
Advisor: Dr. Jenny Zhou 409-880-8770
jenny.zhou@jsds38.com

 

Motiva logo